Monday, April 11, 2011

This Year Winners of the Academy of Magical Arts Arards

Although I did not go, I feel it's important to announce the winners.

Close-Up Performing Fellowship - Bob White
Stage Performing Fellowship - Franz Harary
Special Fellwoship - Jules Fisher
Literary Fellowship - Stan Allen
Creative Fellowship - Dean Dill
Lifetime Achievement Award - John Daniel
Masters Fellowship - Lance Burton
Award of Merit - William Scott Anderson
Junior Achievement Award - Jeffery Black

The member-voted award winners are:

Lecture - David Regal
Stage - Dana Daniels
Palour - Andrew Goldenhersh
Close-Up - Suzanne

The 2010 Magician of the Year is Topas